Management Team

senior management

Senior Management Team

Left to Right Jim Hobbs, Leisha Maynard, Darren Gillespie, Rose Wheeler, Lee Wilson, V. Burton Bellamy, Ben D. Tackett, Jr., Pam Butcher, Chase Caudill, Kathy Kinner, Jason Sumon

Board of Directors

  • photo

    Greg Meade

    Chairman of the Board
    Elected to the CNC Board on April 15, 1991, Meade is President of Gregory J Meade Insurance, Inc., of Paintsville. He is the Chairman of the Johnson County Soil Conservation District, Chairman of the Johnson County Extension Council, Secretary and Treasurer of the Johnson County Farm Bureau, and past member of the Paintsville/Prestonsburg Airport Board.

  • photo

    V. Burton Bellamy

    V. Burton Bellamy took the reins as President and CEO of Citizens National Bank July of 2012, bringing with him over 30 years of experience in the banking industry.

    A veteran of the US Air Force and Army Military Police Corps, he is a graduate of Eastern Kentucky University and earned an MBA from Morehead State University. Bellamy began his banking career in 1979, when he joined Citizens Bank & Trust Company of Jackson. He has been working at the executive level since 1985 and became President of the bank and its parent company, John R Turner Holding Company, in 1992. Bellamy joined Citizens National Bank as Chief Lending Officer in 2010. Bellamy is currently serving on the Mountain Comprehensive Care Center board, Johnson County Community of Hope board, and the Johnson-Paintsville Chamber of Commerce board.

  • photo

    Paul David Brown Jr.

    Elected to the Board of Directors in 2009, Paul David is the CEO, Pres., of Redd, Brown & Williams Real Estate Services where he has been employed since 1980. He is married to Cathy Thomas Brown and they have two children, Jennifer Brown of Pikeville, KY & Rachael Melvin of Paintsville, KY. Paul David is a Certified General Appraiser, Principle Real Estate Broker, and Principle Auctioneer. He is also a Nationally Certified AQB Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice Instructor and has earned the GAA, IFAS, CERS professional designations. He also is a certified real estate and appraisal instructor, has a BBA from Eastern Kentucky University where he was also a four year baseball letterman. Paul David is a member of St Michael’s Catholic Church where he serves as an Ordained Permanent Deacon as well as serving on Finance Council, Building & Grounds Committee and other committees.

  • photo

    Larry Conley

    A CNC Board member since August 1992, Conley has been a sports announcer for various stations including CBS, NBC, ABC, Fox Television and ESPN. He was also a former manager for both General Electric Credit and Converse Rubber Co. He played basketball for the University of Kentucky Basketball program and played professionally for the Kentucky Colonels.

  • photo

    Robin Cooper

    A member of the CNC Board since April 1983, Robin is a former Mayor of the City of Paintsville. During his tenure he was elected President of the Kentucky League of Cities and served as Chairman of the Kentucky Law Enforcement Council for several years. He retired from the periodical and newspaper business in 1998 and is currently employed as the Chief Member Services officer for the Kentucky League of Cities.

  • photo

    Barrett Frederick

    A member of the CNC Board since April 1986, Frederick is President of Rifle Coal Company, a highway contracting company. He holds a Juris Doctorate degree from the University of Louisville and practiced law from 1974 until 1980 in the West Liberty area. He is also on the Board of Commercial Bank and a member of the Morgan County ARH Advisory Committee.

  • photo

    Bob Hutchison

    A Board Member since April 1991. Hutchison currently co-owns 14 McDonald’s restaurants throughout East Kentucky. He is President/ CEO of Hutch Chevy Buick GMC dealership in Paintsville. He is a member of the First United Methodist Church in Paintsville. He is a member of Christian Appalachian Project, Chairman of the Johnson County School Systems, a Trustee of Midway College, a Trustee of The University of Pikeville, and a member of Leadership Kentucky. He is also President of Rockhouse Volunteer Fire Department, an Executive Board Member of The Bluegrass Council for Boy Scouts of America, and serves on the Board of Commercial Bank of West Liberty.

  • Lisa M. Johnson

    A member of the CNC board since April 2014. Lisa M. Johnson, a graduate of the University of Pikeville, is an Accountant.

  • photo

    Lynn Dorton Mullins

    Board Member since April 1994. Mullins is a partner in Crigger/Mullins Speech Therapy Services, providing speech therapy services throughout eastern Kentucky. She received her BA and MA from the University of Kentucky in Speech Pathology. She is a member of the American Speech and Hearing Association and the Kentucky Speech-Language Hearing Association. Mullins is a member of the First United Methodist Church in Paintsville where she has served on the board and is a member of the Wesleyan Service Guild. She is also a member of Beta Sigma Phi Service Sorority.

  • photo

    Marvin "Butch" Walker

    A CNC Board Member since the fall of 2005, Walker has been a licensed practicing attorney in the Eastern District of Kentucky for more than 30 years. He is a graduate of the University of Kentucky Colleges of Engineering and Law. For several years, a significant part of his law practice has included serving as a consultant to his wife, Kathy E. Walker, the President and CEO of Elm Street Resources, Inc. Formerly, Walker was associated with the Paintsville law firm of Wells, Porter, Schmitt, and Walker (now Porter, Schmitt, Banks, and Baldwin). He remains a long-standing member of the Paintsville Independent Board of Education.

Executive Officers

Executive Committee

Market Advisory Board